The GRIC Board of Directors is composed of individuals elected from the membership. Board members retire in rotation and new Directors are elected at each annual meeting for a three-year term. GRIC officers (president, vice president, treasurer and secretary) are appointed by resolution of the Board of Directors at their first meeting following the annual meeting of members in which new directors are elected. The officers hold office for one year from the date of appointment.

By participating on the Board of GRIC, you will have the opportunity to provide input into the direction we take as an organization to best represent our members’ interests and to enhance the value of your own membership.



Alayne Crawford
Government & Regulatory Affairs Executive
IBM Canada

Jason Kerr
Senior Director, Government Relations
Canadian Automobile Association

Mary Anne Carter
Earnscliffe Strategy Group

Corporate Secretary
Megan Lockhart
Director, Digital & Advocacy Strategy
NATIONAL Public Relations


Alik Angaladian
Director of Trade and Economic Policy
Canadian Steel Producers Association

Jennifer Babcock
Government and Food Industry Relations Manager
Canadian Cattlemen’s Association

Kevin Bosch
Vice President
Hill+Knowlton Strategies Canada

Tim Downing
Director, Federal and Provincial Affairs
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board

Cheryl Fougère
Senior Manager, Government Affairs
Rogers Communications

Dan Mader
Loyalist Public Affairs

Alex Maheu
Senior Consultant
Summa Strategies Canada

Monica Masciantonio
Vice President, Government Affairs

Kelly Masotti
Vice President, Advocacy
Canadian Cancer Society

Helena Sonea
Senior Manager, Advocacy
Canadian Cancer Society